myhaps2

by juliecround

Am I getting tired of seeing the word ‘awesome?’It makes me unlikely to respond.Apart from that life is OK. We had a great time at the Willows Folk Club’s Christmas party last night. The usual pantomime was a scream – (awesome?) and the music was great. Chris and his family always put on a really good night and there were lots of familiar faces, and voices.We won a box of shortbread in the raffle – one where you choose the prizes, not the fashion of having them already wrapped and numbered.That’s the best way of having them used again and again! Jazz tonight and then preparations for the family get togethers. The tree is up and I’ve stopped taking most of my pain killers.All I need to do now is concentrate on my next talk. I have a new theme – Being Heard – which might appeal to the Women’s Institute!

