musical date

by juliecround

Thursday night and our monthly trip to The Coach and Horses for Traditional jazz. The Featherstone jazzmen were without their usual trombonist but had a trumpet/vocalist and a pianist instead, to supplement the clarinet, base and banjo.
Sorry they may be seeking a new venue in May – but we’ll follow them , wherever they go ( within reason) Also sorry that Nick and Beryl are leaving the pub. They were perfect hosts and the food was great.
Out today to the Worthing Leisure Centre to promote books. I hoped they would be interested as the venue featured in my last novel but ‘sorry I have no cash with me’was the usual excuse – or ‘I have a pile of books ready to read.’
Hope to attend the London Book fair next month and plotting how to make an impact! ( Don’t tell me!)

