New competition

by juliecround

I began to write for the next competition last night and, on reading the requirements found they only want 800 words (1 chapter) and I’d written three times that amount already. The hardest part will be to do a synopsis of a book I have only just started. This is because I let my stories develop by themselves so I don’t know what is going to happen when I first start. I can suggest things that might happen but once I am well into the stories the characters take over and it doesn’t turn out as I expected.
For instance, the book I have just completed began with one protagonist being the criminal and ended with a different character in the dock. Characters grow while you are writing the story so supplying a one thousand word synopsis won’t be easy.

