New Competition 4.

by juliecround

Hooray – just completed the 1000 word synopsis. Writing what appears to be a plan has made me quite excited about writing the whole thing. Also, I found a book by the publishers and I think I understand what they are looking for. It is quite well written but rather repetitive. If you say someone is attractive do you have to keep repeating the fact? There’s much more internal dialogue than I usually put in my stories. I’ll have to keep thinking how my characters are feeling – but that’s no bad thing. I was told once my first book seemed a little detached! I’m not going to attempt first person and I’ve not decided whether to use one viewpoint throughout or make it two. At least I didn’t have to decide before writing the synopsis.
A new genre – should I use a different name?

