More about marketing

by juliecround

Copies of ‘A Lesson for the Teacher’ have now arrived and I am trying to think where to send review copies. This will be a harder task than usual because I have been writing for a select audience in this locality and I began to know what they liked. Now I have written something completely different, for a different readership and need to access people with particular interests, primarily schoolteachers who were young in the 1960’s. As most of them will have retired I can’t even find them through work related channels.

If I think of the newspapers and magazines that I read, there are very few. Maybe I am being too restrictive and anyone who likes chick-lit will enjoy a ‘vintage’ story? I’m just afraid my usual readers will be surprised by the slightly warmer temperature of this latest romance!

 

